My prediction for this year’s Christmas decor and tree decorating trend is -glitter, glitter everywhere! Every year glitter makes an appearance and this year is going to be no exception. Also, I am loving the little zinc houses, barns, schoolhouses and more by Terrain this year.  We are going to be putting up our new skinny tree and I think our theme is going to be woodland creatures- furry fox, deer, rabbit and also some of the pine cones I bought from Pottery Barn last year and definitely my set of gold and silver mercury bulbs. I think copper, mercury and faux fur accents are going to be big this year. I take great pride in making my predictions- all that is left is the wait and see.

In other news you may be wondering why my blog is under construction? Well at some point in August I accidentally deleted the media folder that held the first 18 months of this blog. So all my pictures -gone. Now you may not think that is a big deal, but it really is. I don’t just go to Pinterest and save photos, load them up here and share. I travel all over the internet and collect photos I think will look good together, and source each and every one of them. Not easy and very time consuming. Some of these blog posts took 3-4 hours to create. So, needless to say I have about 30 posts to recreate.

glit-1
glit-2 glit-3
glit-4 glit-5glit-6glit-7 glit-8glit-10
glit-9 glit-11 glit-12glit-14glit-13  glit-15

Source Source Source Source Source

Source Source Source Source Source Source

Source Source Source Source

