Tags

, , , , ,

I started thinking about May’s post back in December when we were trying to come up with a tree theme. I wanted to do a silver and red theme but could not find silver decorations anywhere that looked classy. I’m not very fond of glitter and that was all I was seeing in holiday shops. By the time May came around and I’d seen Chanel’s Spring 2016 RTW collection with metallic silver shoes and bags and the famous Met Gala on May 2nd with the theme Manus x Machina, which featured futuristic clothing/metallic themed, I knew I had chosen the right month to feature silver. Silver is sleek metal with a sexy yet sophisticated charm. So what do you think? Are you a fan of silver? I’m sharing my post Friday with Stan & Jody at Rooted in Thyme for their 220th Simple and Sweet Friday.

silver 1silver 2OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA silver 5silver 6silver 7silver 8silver 9Not Vital Moon, 2011 stainless steel; Edition 1/3 59 inches (150 cm) diameter SW 12032 silver 11silver 12

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

