Tags

, , , , ,

It is with great personal sadness that I dedicate this post to Prince Rogers Nelson. As I look back into the past of my life, he is one of my firsts. He’s the first celebrity I ever met. Though when I met him he was not yet a celebrity, but would be by that year’s end. The year was 1982. His music touched me in ways no other music had ever touched me before. Prince gave me permission, through his music and his performances, to be unique and to never apologize to anyone for being different from the crowd.  The songs that he mentioned his father in helped me to release my own angst, anger at my father and let it go. Peace. I’ll remain eternally grateful and eternally yours forever in music. Gone too soon but we will meet again one day. “ A strong spirit transcends rules.” Prince

purple 1 purple 2 purple 4 purple 5 purple 6 purple 11 purple 18 purple 9 purple 8 purple 12 purple 14 purple 3 purple 16 purple 19

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

