Tags

, ,

Eclectic n. a person who derives ideas, style or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources. Eclectic is thy middle name. When I read here that mismatched kitchens were going to be a new trend in 2016, I couldn’t have been happier. I mean what is more boring than a white kitchen? Color, color everywhere is my style. I worked way too long in hospitals to ever have a room in my home be painted gray or white. If your kitchen must be white, in my opinion, don’t pair it with black. Use your white canvas to mix, to match, and to create a warm inviting room. A room where people feel at ease surrounded by all the pretty colors. Anyways, even though I am usually a very traditional person, I’m truly embracing this 2016 trend. I’ll be sharing this post at Rooted in Thyme for Stan & Jody’s 215th Simple and Sweet Fridays, on Friday.

MIS 1 MIS 2 MIS 3 MIS 4 MIS 5 MIS 6 MIS 7 MIS 8 MIS 9MIS 11 MIS 12

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

