Tags

, , ,

I’ve been in love with Navajo textiles for over thirty years. I cherish the rug and  throw I have in reds and browns that I bought in a textile mill in Minnesota before they closed. I would love to own more. I was reminded, when I watched Last Weekend starring Patricia Clarkson, just how beautiful and warm and rich decorating with Navajo inspired textiles can be.  What do you think, which one is your favorite?

navajo 1 navajo 2SONY DSCnavajo 4navajo 5 navajo 6 navajo 7 navajo 8 navajo 9navajo 11 navajo 13 navajo 12 navajo 10

I’m joining Marty over at A Stroll Thru Life on Tuesday for her 307th Inspire Me Tuesday. I’ll be joining Stan and Jody over at Rooted in Thyme for their  Simple and Sweet Fridays, on Friday.

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

