Tags

, , , , ,

This week’s post found its inspiration from my food blog. Clementines signal holiday food for me, though what I found in my stocking as a kid was an orange. As an adult, I place a clementine in both mine and my husband’s stocking Christmas eve. I know full well he’ll never touch it, so his becomes mine Christmas morning. It’s a tradition, and I very strongly abide by them. The color orange is a vibrant, fresh color. It adds pizazz, period. When orange shows up for a party, it is very nearly the star of the show. A pop here, a pop there just lets people know you are serious about having color in your life. Look what I found to prove it!

orang1 orang 11 orange 3 orang 4orang 5 orang 6 orang 7orange 8 orang 9orange 10 orange 12 orange 13

Bl8ir

I’m joining Stan & Jody over at Rooted in Thyme for their 194th Simple and Sweet Fridays, on Friday. Come on over and join the party!

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

