Tags

, , , ,

Every year I start thinking in October about the general theme our home and tree will have for the holidays.  I’m not really talking about colors, patterns, or objects as much as I am traditional, modern or current trend theme.  I often find myself leaning toward traditional, some version of it anyways. Even though there are some really cute and creative ornaments made nowadays nothing compares to yester year. Our theme this year is both traditional and Nordic. We’ve also added a few new ornaments upon my discovering recently that I have both Swedish and Portuguese ancestry. Our tree this year is a culmination of vintage colored lights and ornaments from all the antique stores we’ve found over the years.  Along with a bit of this and that and a few strings of popcorn and cranberry. So, what does your tree look like this year? Is it decorated modern, trendy or Old World traditional?

ornament-5 ornament-6ornaments-10 ornament-11
ornament  ornament-4-silent-night ornament-3-pink-glass  ornament-8 ornament-1 ornament-2-mercury-glassornament-9

Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source Source

