Tags

, , , , , ,

Christmas time growing up in a Norwegian household was so very Nordic indeed. I wish that I had treasured the items given me by my step-aunts and step-grandma but I did not. While I appreciated the knit this and that given to me as gifts, I did not hold on to them. I suppose they are still there in the house I grew up in. I haven’t ever really thought about it until this year, because I have this sneaky feeling that Nordic design may greatly influence the holiday season. Nordic feels traditional, and tradition is something my husband and I do well. Some of our traditions come from his upbringing, others mine and there are those that we’ve come up with together. From the time we set the tree up to what we choose to decorate it with, each year we hold strong to these traditions. Our theme is going to be Nordic this year whether it’s a big hit everywhere else or not. So, what do you think about the simplicity of Nordic design?

nordic-19 nordic-18
nordic
nordic-16   nordic-14 nordic-7 nordic-9 nordic-10 nordic-8 nordic-design-3   nordic-4nordic-5

Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source

