Tags

, ,

Copper is so many things- it’s an element, it’s a metal, and it’s a dietary trace mineral to name a few. Copper has been around for thousands and thousands of years, according to Wikipedia. Lately I’ve seen it showing up in decor from lamps, objets, sinks, even flooring in just about every interior design magazine I subscribe to. And that’s alot. It took me 3 hours to curate the objects for this post, as I tried to mix them up a bit, but still add unique with the traditional. To this day every time I see copper pots I think of Julia Child. I love copper. Over time metals can and do develop a patina from dirt and oxidation. I found a great site that shows you how to safely remove it  here. I have several pieces that I would like to polish before holiday time. The finished product of a piece of polished, shiny copper is so precious. It is definitely worth the extra effort it takes to get it that way and keep it that way. But every now and again it’s nice to look at something that has a soft and gentle patina to it. What do you think, do you like copper?

copper-11 copper-4 copper-8 copper-2 copper-5 copper-6 copper-7 copper-1 copper-3 copper-10 copper-12

Source– pic 1,Source– pic 2, Source -pic 3, Source-pic 4, Source-pic 5, Source-pic 6, Source-pic 7, Source-pic 8, Source-pic 9, Source-pic 10, Source-pic 11, Source

