Tags

, , , ,

It must be my Scottish roots that makes me love it so. Americans call it plaid, Scots call it tartan. I looked the word up to find out why the distinction and found, according to the Merriam Webster dictionary, that tartan is defined as several patterns of plaid. People either love it or not and I think it has everything to do with the colors it is generally found in. I see a lot of greens and red in home decor, very rarely do I see tartans in blues, purples or neutral colors. I’m partial to the blue and green as those are two of the colors associated with the region my grandfather came from in Scotland. I prefer tartan design on wool, as opposed to plastics or the other textiles it is found on, because of the way it looks and feels. Wool warms me on a cold winters day and it also warms up any room it’s used in. Have I said how much I absolutely love wool? Out of all the textiles in the world, wool is my favorite. I recently found a business in Minnesota, the Faribault Woolen Mill Co. that has been selling woolens since 1865. Beautiful beautiful woolens created by masters of the art of weaving. You won’t be sorry you visited this site just save a few of the throws for me?

plaid-11 plaid-2 plaid-1 plaid-10 plaid-4 plaid-7 plaid-15 plaid-5 plaid-13 plaid-14 plaid-8 plaid-12 plaid-3 plaid-6

Source , Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source, Source

