Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Blue is so cool, so confident,and so smooth. Blue makes me think of ice, glistening sapphires, and skies so clear I can see forever. Blue has been my favorite color next to gray for as long as I can remember. I love all the different shades of blue from the lightest of blues- sky blue to the deep deep blue of cobalt blue. I think my favorite blue is cornflower blue and second favorite the many shades of indigo. September makes me think of the color blue somehow. It beckons me out the door, looking up in the sky, waiting for fall leaves and the chill of October. Leaving behind the beautiful blue lupines of spring. How about you, what’s your favorite blue?

blue-13 blue-by-etsy blue-5

blue-6 blue-4 blue-3blue

blue-9 blue-12 blue-14 blue-11 blue-8 blue-1 blue-2

 

 

 

 

 

Source -pic 1, Source -pic 2, Source– pic 3, Source -pic 4, Source– pic 5, Source– pic 6, Source– pic 7, Source– pic 8, Source– pic 9, Source– pic 10, Source -pic 11, Source -pic 12, Source– pic 13, Source– pic 14

